FE #6

Observations

During my full lesson, I noticed how interested and invest my kids were into hearing what I had to say. I think because of how interested they were that is why my lesson went so well. I don’t think they were interested in compound words but I do think they wanted to know what I had to say about them and the activities I had planned.

Learning Experiences

While I was teaching my full lesson I realized that when you are teaching having something for every type of learner is so important. My video really got the attention of the visual and musical learners, my game helped the kinetic learners, the chart helped the visual, and the flipbook helped the artistic kids really see what they are learning.

Reflection

The assessment I use for my lesson was a flip book and they had to draw the two separate words with a picture and then they had to draw the compound word with a sentence. I will defiantly remember to use this because it was such a great way to see who fully understood the concept but also show me those that can actually use the new word in a sentence.

Stories

The problem kid in our class never likes to listen to the directions or follow rules while playing games. During my lesson, I was really scared she was going to act out but she didn’t. She played the game correctly, she answered questions, was engaged, and colored her flip book correctly with a little encouragement. It made me so happy that my lesson went smoothly, and it made me even happier that when I was leaving she told me that she really liked my lesson and had fun learning about compound words.

Leave a comment