FE #7

Observations

Over the time I have spent in my class I have gotten to watch the kids grow. I have gotten to see how they have advanced as readers and how they now fly through their working math work. I have also gotten to see how they have become more comfortable with me by asking questions and telling me about their families, things they like, and things they don’t like. Building bonds with students and making them feel comfortable is such an important part of being a teacher and I’m glad I learned how to do that.

Learning Experiences

While I was teaching I had kids in my class who came from a good home but were bad an I had kids who came from a bad home but were the sweetest kids you’ll ever meet. This just proved to me again that you never know what any kids are going through. Each kid has a battle of their own even though they are so young and you really have to be there for them because you may be the only role model they have.

Reflection

I am glad I got placed with the teacher that I did. She has so much teaching experience in all types of schools. She taught me so many good lessons and gave me so many pointers. She was always trying to help me in any way she could. She was such a great example of the kind of person a teacher should be and I am very thankful to have been with her. I will definitely remember how she treated me and hope that one day I can help someone like that.

Stories

On my last day when I was leaving, I was saying goodbye to my teacher and thanking her for what she did. When I said goodbye to my class they all ran up to me and gave me the biggest hug. It was so sweet and made me feel so loved. I was so happy and it made me think about how I can’t wait to become a teacher.

Leave a comment