FE #5

Observations

This week I got to have my full day with my class and it was so much fun. I got to do so many fun activities like reading woith them, helping them with math, an we made tissue paper butterflies. I m really glad I got to stay with them for a full day to see how teachers use their time all day while they are teaching but also getting planning time in.

Learning Experiences

While I was there all day not only did I get to have more time with the kids I got to see what being a teacher is like all day. While the kdis were at recess and special areas I got to have planning time like the teachers do. I used that time to work on my full lesson and it was helpful to see that teachers have mulitupule opportunies to get work done during the day so they dont have to take the work home. The maounts of time they get are small but they do have many small opportunites.

Reflections

Most people when they think about teachers and what they do during the day would never want to do it but while I was there for the full day it made me realize how much I am looking forawrd to haveing a classroom of my own. Watching my teacher teach all the subjects and me being able to help my kids, and be there with them all day made me super excited to build bonds with students of my own one day.

Stories

When I was there all day I really tried to talk and bon with the kids who are quiet and dont necesserily go out of their way to talk to me. There are a couple boys who dont always talk to me when im there in the mornings but when I told them that we were going to be making butterflies they got very excited. They were asking for my help, what I thought o their butterflies, and what colors I thought they shoudl use. Being there for a full day really helped me get to know some of the sudents I didnt know all that well.

Leave a comment